Lucy B. Pilkinton Memorial Award

Pr Pilkinton Award Analyse Seely
Jeff Bernel and Analyse Seeley

The Lucy Blandford Pilkinton, Ph.D., Memorial Award in Management Communication

This award is presented annually by the Fanning Center for Business Communication to a graduating Master of Business Administration candidate who best exemplifies the ideals Lucy B. Pilkinton lived and taught and who demonstrates exceptional achievement in Management Communication. Criteria for the award include excellence in such skills as writing, speaking, listening, and interpersonal communication. In addition, the candidate must demonstrate integrity, high moral character, and respect for the dignity and rights of others. This award will involve the annual presentation of a tangible memento bearing the full award name and the name of the recipient, in addition to a cash prize.

2023 Award Recipient

Analyse Seeley, Sturgis, Michigan (pictured, Analyse Seeley with faculty nominator Jeff Bernel)

Past Award Recipients

  • 2022 Quinn Gabriel Stiller, Madisonville, Louisiana
  • 2021 Conor White, Wexford, Ireland
  • 2020 Allison Norell, Green Brook, New Jersey
  • 2019 Luke Chandler, Twin Falls, Idaho
  • 2018 J. Walter Sterling, Annapolis, Maryland
  • 2017 Jeffrey L. Howard, Louisville, Kentucky
  • 2016 Ashley W.D. Chase, Fairfax, Virginia
  • 2015 Forrest D. Johnson, Hudson, Ohio
  • 2014 Leon S. Powell, Fairfax, Virginia
  • 2013 Marie C. Chervanick, Leesport, Pennsylvania
  • 2012 Jonathan Kim, Sherman Oaks, California
  • 2011 Molly M. Iarocci, Carefree, Arizona
  • 2010 Grace Cheng-jun Yin, Taipei, Taiwan, Republic of China
  • 2009 Rhiannon Bach, Hudson's Hope, British Columbia
  • 2008 Lauren McCloskey Elston, Aspen Colorado
  • 2007 Eileen A. Spillane, Stamford, Connecticut
  • 2006 Katherine Lee Verhaalen, West Allis, Wisconsin
  • 2005 Sabrina M. Morales, Miami, Florida
  • 2004 Tiffany J. Tipps, Casper, Wyoming
  • 2003 Arianne R. Westby, Portland, Oregon
  • 2002 Jason Fournier, North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
  • 2001 James J. Gallagher, Jr., Rye, New York
  • 2000 Harold H. Paul, Jr., Hyde Park, New York
  • 1999 Christina L. Glorioso, East Rockaway, New York
  • 1998 Brandon Solano, Flint, Michigan
  • 1997 Jayne C. Thompson, St. Joseph, Michigan
  • 1996 James Casto, Jasper, Georgia
  • 1995 Andrea Edington, Detroit, Michigan